Events » Events

Events

Calendar Raffle - TBD

Every two years, we hold a large raffle or auction. It's a huge part of our budget, and winners have taken home some amazing prices! Our next scheduled raffle is in 2019 and we need a chair for this incredibly important event that raised over $18,000 in 2017!

Contact vicepresident@pa144.com if you're interested.

 

Box Tops for Education - Year Round 

Thousands of dollars can be raised through the Box Tops for Education Fundraiser. Children are encouraged to collect and submit Box Tops. Volunteers are needed beginning in October to count Box Tops on the first Tuesday of the month in the school cafeteria.

Contact: Boxtops@pa144.com

 

Restaurant Fundraiser - Year Round

One night a month throughout the school year, take a break and let someone else do the cooking! Each month a flyer will be sent home for a specific restaurant. Visit that restaurant on the specific date and time with your flyer and a percentage of the bills from that night will go towards the PA. Bring your family, friends and neighbors to help raise money for our school!

Contact: Restaurants@pa144.com

 

Yard & Book Sale - September

Your junk is someone else’s treasure! Buy a table, or stop by and hunt for hidden gems. Coupled with a used book sale, this is a fun day and productive day for the whole family.

Contact: Yardsale@pa144.com

 

Halloween - October

P.S. 144’s Halloween Party is legendary! Generally held on the Saturday prior to Halloween, it offers games, food, music, dancing, and a special Halloween show and Haunted House. The first floor of the school is transformed and decorated for this special occasion. As one of our biggest events of the year, raising over $9,000 in 2018, volunteers are needed for decorating, clean up, baking, running games, supervision and security.

Contact: Halloween@pa144.com

 

Election Day Bake Sale - November

Election Day Bake Sale Committee is in charge of recruiting volunteers to bake or donate homemade baked goods and to find volunteers to sell during election day at the school. The Bake Sale will be on Election Day.

Contact: Electiondaybakesale@pa144.com

 

Picture Day - Fall

Smile! Select from individual and/or class pictures for your child.

Contact: Pictureday@pa144.com

 

School Dance - February & May

Put on your dancing shoes! We’ll host two parties, Winter Dance for lower grades in February and Club 144 for the upper grades after the State tests.

 

Class Basket Raffle - Spring

Each class either puts together an amazing basket or pool together for great grand prizes such as Hamilton and Harry Potter tickets. You don’t want to miss this event!

Contact: Classbaskets@pa144.com

 

Talent Show - Spring 

PS144 has talent! Don’t miss this amazing night where the kids of PS144 gets to showcase their fantastic abilities.

Contact: Talentshow@pa144.com

 

Science Fest - Spring

A hands-on science party, where kids of all grades are welcome to experiment and experience the joy of science.

Contact: Sciencefest@pa144.com

 

Culture & Food Festival - Spring

This event celebrates the various cultures with food, fashion, performances and fun. Volunteers are needed to represent their country of origin or simply their favorite country.

Contact: Culturalfestival@pa144.com

 

Plant Sale - May

This committee runs a plant and gift sale in the days leading up to Mother's Day. We offer the children, parents and staff a variety of seasonal plants and gifts to purchase. Volunteers are needed for set-up, clean up and assisting with purchases.

Contact: Plantsale@pa144.com

 

Staff Appreciation Week - June

In June, the P.A. hosts a luncheon for all teachers, administrators and staff who work so hard all year round. Volunteers are needed for set-up, clean up and preparing food and desserts.

 

School Supply Kits - June

This committee coordinates the orders and delivery of the school supply kits. The pre-packaged kits are tailored to teachers' requests. 

Contact: Schoolsupplies@pa144.com

 

 

Throughout the year, the Parents' Association organizes fun and interesting events to raise funds for the school. Many volunteers are required to make these fantastic events happen. The money raised at the events below fund all the programs that the Parents' Association sponsors throughout the year. 

Click here to learn more...